Skip to main content
Find a DoctorGet Care Now
Skip to main content
Search icon magnifying glass







Northeast Medical Group physicians on “Top Docs” list

A total of 88 Northeast Medical Group physicians and more than 570 affiliated with Yale New Haven Health – which includes Bridgeport, Greenwich, Yale New Haven and Lawrence + Memorial hospitals in Connecticut, and Westerly Hospital in Rhode Island, - have been selected for Connecticut Magazine’s 2021 Top Doctors in America list, published in the June 2021 issue.

Top Doctors are selected by impartial peer review in over 450 medical specialty/subspecialty combinations. A team of researchers conducts a biennial poll using a method that mimics the informal peer-to-peer process doctors themselves use to identify the right specialists for their patients. Using a polling method and proprietary balloting software, they gather the insight and experience of tens of thousands of leading specialists nationwide, while confirming their credentials and specific areas of expertise.

The result is the Top Doctors in America List, which includes the nation’s most respected specialists and outstanding primary care physicians. These are the doctors other doctors recognize as the best in their fields. They cannot pay a fee, are not paid to be listed and cannot nominate or vote for themselves. It is a list which is unbiased and respected by the medical profession and patients alike as the source of top-quality medical information.

YNHHS-affililated physicians representing more than 60 specialties comprise 42 percent of the total list. The complete list is at The Northeast Medical Group-affiliated physicians on the list are:


Mark Altman
Pietro Andres
Vivian Argento
Catharine Arnold
Patrick Asiedu
Jill Banatoski
Andrew Bedford
Steven Benaderet
Danielle Benaviv-Meskin
Lana Bernstein
Marina Blagodatny
Gregory Bloom
Paul Bourguignon
Karen Brown
Bryan Burns
Linda Casale
Belinda Chan
Murali Chiravuri
Mithil Choksey
Frank Ciminiello
Brian Cohen
Michael Connolly
Holly Craig
Lori Cretella
Joseph Cuteri
Alexander DelVecchio
Mitchell Driesman
Douglas Duchen
Gina Dunston-Boone
Cosmo Filiberto
Lawrence Fisher
Robert Fishman
Richard Garvey
Jon Gaudio
Ram Gordon
Sonia Hedge
Daniel Helburn
Jacob Hen
Robert Henry
Jeremy Kaufman
Andrew Kenler
Kenneth Kingsly
Gary Kleinman
Marc Krichavsky
Steven Kunkes
Steven Laifer
Chunwang Lam
Charles Landau
Gordon Latzman
Adam Lottick
Marc Mann
Craig McPherson
Jay Meizlish
Victor Mejia
Sunil Menon
Charles Morgan
Robert Moskowitz
Lawrence Muldoon
Harsha Naik
Francis Neeson
Ken Nori
Edward Paraiso
Veronica Plasencia
Brian Pollack
Ioana Preda
Ronald Raymond
Maria Rhee
Sara Richer
Alon Ronen
Joseph Rosa
Robert Sackstein
Adam Schussheim
Beth Simon
Gregory Soloway
Robert Stiller
Richard Taikowski
Scott Thornton
Joseph Tortello
Edward Tuohy
Gregory Vornovitsky
Sandra Wainwright
Barbara Ward
Wayne Warren
Craig Werner
Robert Winslow
Yi-Hao Yu
Stuart Zarich
Joanna Zolkowski-Wynne