Dr. Goldstein's Great Catch Corner - June 2019


Richard Goldstein, MD, vice president, chief medical officer, NEMG

This month, Richard Goldstein, MD, vice president, chief medical officer, NEMG recognizes staff nominated for the Great Catch Award from Jan. – May 2019:

  • Adamina Roman, RN
  • Elayne Pons, RN
  • Amanda Pace, RN
  • Donna Taylor, MA
  • Tracy Morales, PSA II
  • Laura Richter, PSA III
  • Nancy Eberheim, RN
  • Mary Aldridge, RN
  • Andrew Cutney, MD
  • Joseph Evangelista, MD
  • Sue Labulis, LPN
  • Abby Logrono, PSA II
  • Stephanie Irvin, MA
  • Gina Misbach, MA
  • Sandra Falanga, PSA II
  • Sandra Silva, MA

“I would like to thank each nominee for their exceptional attention to detail and commitment to high-reliability practices,” said Dr. Goldstein. “It is your dedication to a culture of safety and situational awareness that allows NEMG to provide exceptional patient care to the communities we serve. It is a privilege for me to be able to acknowledge and recognize members of the NEMG team that truly exemplify outstanding behaviors and have such a positive impact on the patients we care for.”

The Great Catch Award is presented to someone who prevents a specific incident of patient harm or is responsible for a system change that lowers the risk for patient harm. Great Catches can be clinical or non-clinical.